How to get faster when you already type fairly fast?

Talk about any topics:10FF, typing or whatever.
KnightsOfNi

How to get faster when you already type fairly fast?

Post by KnightsOfNi » Mon Feb 16, 2015 4:41 pm

Hi,

I've been touchtyping for a few months now and I am sorta stuck between 80 and 90 WPM. I don't make many mistakes anymore, but I cannot seem to get over this. While I see others get speeds up to 160 WPM!? How is this possible? When you can already type blindly at 90WPM, what are tips to take it to 100 - 120 - 140 ...
I don't understand how it's physically possible to move my fingers faster than I am currently doing. I am using a Das keyboard 4 ultimate in qwerty mode.

Any tips would be greatly appreciated!

gria2591

Re: How to get faster when you already type fairly fast?

Post by gria2591 » Mon Feb 16, 2015 7:15 pm

KnightsOfNi wrote:Hi,

I've been touchtyping for a few months now and I am sorta stuck between 80 and 90 WPM. I don't make many mistakes anymore, but I cannot seem to get over this. While I see others get speeds up to 160 WPM!? How is this possible? When you can already type blindly at 90WPM, what are tips to take it to 100 - 120 - 140 ...
I don't understand how it's physically possible to move my fingers faster than I am currently doing. I am using a Das keyboard 4 ultimate in qwerty mode.

I can not even faster to write because I focus on when writing to be less error than more words and letters.
This is the first priority for me , because it is less a result I get . I really like this typing test , because not long laze while practicing .
Thank you for the opportunity .
ria2591

KnightsOfNi

Post by KnightsOfNi » Tue Feb 17, 2015 10:36 am

gria2591 wrote:
KnightsOfNi wrote:Hi,

I can not even faster to write because I focus on when writing to be less error than more words and letters.
This is the first priority for me , because it is less a result I get . I really like this typing test , because not long laze while practicing .